A simple lesson for DPW workers on how to paint…

Here in Capitol Hill, we have some of the best DPW workers in all of DC.

But, funny story, I pulled up to a meter just off of Mass Ave, NE the other day.  My eyes drifted toward the pavement as I dug into my pocket for change and I was shocked to see what is here in the photo below.

First, whoever painted this parking meter pole didn’t prep the substrate before they painted.  Second, they got more paint on the brick paving than they did on the pole.  Maybe the city doesn’t get enough tax revenue and maybe they couldn’t afford a tarp, but they could have used an old newspaper for FREE!

So, anyway, I just had to take a picture because of how ridiculous it looks!

DSC07620- Copy

Leave a Reply

